HOW TOMediaWindows

How to Change System Language in Windows 10?

Do you set the wrong default language during windows setup? Don’t worry you can change the system language in Windows 10 without reinstallation.

How to Change System Language in Windows 10?

To change system language in Windows 10 you need to turn off language syncing first.

To turn off language syncing:

  • Open Settings.
  • Click Accounts.
  • Click Sync your settings.

  • Toggle off Language preferences.

Now you can change system language:

  • Open Settings.
  • Click Time & Language, then click Language.
How to Change System Language in Windows 10?
How to Change System Language in Windows 10?
  • Click the plus sign next to Add a preferred language in the Preferred languages section.

  • Search for your language or country name and select yours from the results.

  • Click Next.
  • Make sure there’s a check next to the Install language pack and Set as my display language.
  • Optionally, check off Speech recognition, Text-to-speech, and Handwriting. Then click Install.

  • Click Yes, sign out now on the Windows alert.

  • When you sign back in, you’ll see the new system language in all Microsoft programs, including system settings and software.

How to Change Region Settings in Windows 10?

If you changed your location or moved to another country you may need to change region settings in Windows 10.

When you do this, you can change the default currency; adjust the date and time format, and more. The Microsoft Store will also reflect local options.

  • Open Settings.
  • Click Time & Language.
  • Click Region.
  • Select a country or region from the drop-down menu at the top, then select a regional format from the second drop-down menu if it doesn’t autofill.

  • Click Change date formats in the Regional format section to choose a calendar type and a date and time format.

  • When you’ve finished making changes, hit the back arrow.
  • Click Additional date, time, & regional settings.
  • Click Region.
  • Go to the Administrative tab and click Change system locale under Language for non-Unicode programs.

  • Select a language from the drop-down menu and click OK.
  • Click Cancel.

  • Click Copy settings.

  • Check Welcome screen and system accounts and New user accounts.
  • Click OK.
  • Click Close.
  • Click Restart now to save your new region settings.

That’s all.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button