FacebookHOW TO

How to delete Facebook account step by step 2020

With every update for Facebook accounts, we see this repeated question; how can I delete my Facebook account? or in another formula “How to delete Facebook account permanently”.

fortunately with the last updates deleting Facebook account became easier, and you can do it directly on your desktop from setting.

How to permanently delete Facebook account 2020?

Facebook offers two versions of the site, a new one and the classic one and you can easily switch between them, but first let’s know how to permanently delete your account.

New Facebook:

  • Click at the top right of any Facebook page and choose Settings.

  • then click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  • Click Deactivation and Deletion.

  • at this step, you could choose between deleting your account permanently or just activate it. Click continue to account deletion.
How to delete Facebook account step by step 2020
How to delete Facebook account step by step 2020
  • Click Delete Account.

  • Press Continue to Account Deletion, now you need to enter your password to continue.
How to delete Facebook account step by step 2020
How to delete Facebook account step by step 2020
  • you will see this message to confirm the deletion. click delete account.

now we have done, you have 30 days before your all data been deleted from Facebook, at this period you can Back off deletion any time and cancel it, after this time you won’t be able to go back your decision.

Classic Facebook:

  • Click  in the top right.
  • Select Settings & Privacy > Settings.
  • Click Your Facebook Information in the left column.
  • Click Deactivation and Deletion.
  • Choose Delete Account, then click Continue to Account Deletion.
  • Enter your password, click Continue and then click Delete Account.

How to cancel deletion?

trough 30 days from deletion you can cancel it any time, just log into your Facebook account and Click Cancel Deletion.

according to Facebook “It may take up to 90 days from the beginning of the deletion process to delete all the things you’ve posted. While we’re deleting this information, it’s not accessible to other people using Facebook.

Copies of your information may remain after the 90 days in backup storage that we use to recover in the event of a disaster, software error, or other data loss event. We may also keep your information for things like legal issues, terms violations, or harm prevention efforts. Learn more about our Data Policy.”

Tags

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close
Close